in Uncategorized

E3’09: Beatles Rock Band Looks Great

Microsoft’s E3 press conference is going on right now. They started out by showing The Beatles: Rock Band, with Danny Harrison, Olivia, Yoko, Ringo and Paul. They were kind of awkward, but the game looks really awesome. A great visual style, and the game oozes out Beatles style. When they release the trailer for the Internet later, I’ll edit this post so you all can see it.

But guess what? Harmonies confirmed. It looks like three person harmonies right now, with all three tracks on the same vocals scroller at the top of the screen. Awesome. They did it on stage with three vocalists, making the game six player. But I’m sure two people with instruments could sing too, if they were up to the challenge.

Ten songs have been confirmed. If I remember them correctly, it was:

  • “I Saw Her Standing There”
  • “I Want to Hold Your Hand”
  • “I Feel Fine”
  • “Day Tripper”
  • “Taxman”
  • “I am the Walrus”
  • “Back in the U.S.S.R.”
  • “Octopus’s Garden”
  • “Here Comes the Sun”
  • “Get Back”

They also announced DLC, with the complete Abbey Road up first. Yes! Also, “All You Need is Love” will be Xbox 360 exclusive DLC, with the proceeds going to Doctors without Borders. I’m pumped.

Tony Hawk is showing of the new skateboard-controllered Tony Hawk game. I’ll be back later with more later.